Customer Reviews

Beverly Shackelford
Beverly Shackelford
4/5

Just what I needed to make cleaning easier. I hate cleaning, so anything to help speed up the process is ok by me! The stand sucks, but everything is awesome. I can recommend, if you don¡®t care for the stand.

3 months ago
Mark Evans
Mark Evans
5/5

Why has it taken so long to add a motor to a handheld cleaning brush and give it a rechargeable battery? Surely the extra power will help clean a surface?The answer is an emphatic yes! The extra power works surprisingly well.I used the Akktol Electric Spin Scrubber on my basement rental. It quickly scrubbed away the grout stains in the shower and powered through all manner of dirt and grime. The adjustable length handle gave me much-needed reach. The ability to clean a surface without bending over or reaching up cannot be understated.The attachments are perfect.My one quibble is with the charging/storage base. I would have liked to have something a bit sturdier and smaller.The Akktol Electric Spin Scrubber is an easy five stars regardless.

3 months ago
Aimee
Aimee
4/5

Anything is better than getting down on my knees to clean the tub! If your tub is disgusting, you may need to use some elbow grease first or last to help out with the brush as it does slow if a ton of pressure is put on it to really scrub a dirty spot. Once it¡®s clean though, this is great for weekly cleanings and maintaining a slightly dirty shower. It is rechargeable so that is a pro or a con depending on your preference. I do like the rack that comes with it to hold the scrubber and all the attachments though just to keep it all together

3 months ago
Josh & Alyssa
Josh & Alyssa
1/5

Item worked fine for first 12 rivets, but after the 13th rivet popped, the jaws failed to release the rivet post, jamming the gun. After getting the post out of the jaws, they no longer opened and closed with the movement of the handles. Every rivet after that jammed the gun. Beyond dissatisfied.

3 months ago
Mike Man
Mike Man
4/5

Great price for a good tool that works well.

3 months ago
Renelle Braaten
Renelle Braaten
5/5

This works better than we even thought it would. Great product!

3 months ago
joe prego
joe prego
5/5

I¡®ve used this tool a few times so far for mounting control boxes to drywall and they're holding up fine. Easy to use, I bypassed the standard mollys and used the pointed tip mollys eliminating the need to drill a hole first, speeds up the install.

3 months ago
Jami Wil
Jami Wil
5/5

I am only 5¡¯2¡± and both the showers in my home are tiled all the way to the ceiling. This makes cleaning them quite difficult.This scrubber has been exceptionally helpful in this job. I did read others say they found it quite powerful and hard to control. I can see how this could appear to be a complication, but I have found that I don¡¯t have that issue simply my changing the scrubber used. The higher areas don¡¯t need the amount of scrubbing the main floor does. I spray my cleaner on and use one of the softer brush attachments to do my upper walls and then the scrub brush for the floor areas.I do really like that this has a stand to keep everything easily assessable and organized.This set comes with every attachment I think you could need for inside and outside of your home. The only thing I wish it had was the ability to transition to just a small handheld scrubber. Unfortunately because it does not, I did purchase s handheld one to keep on my main floor for my kitchen and powder room. For this reason, and this reason only I have given 4/5 stars.I hope this review is helpful in your purchase.

3 months ago
Squatch
Squatch
5/5

Used it to rivet some K gutters; did the job well. -- Also used on the drip edge; it worked well and will hold up for the expected future.

3 months ago
Bruce
Bruce
5/5

Until now when I used a Molly Bolt, I tightened the bolt to draw to expand the anchor flanges behind the wall. This has been problematic as the anchor casing can twist and come loose in the wall. The AKKTOL setting tool is the perfect solution for inserting and expanding the anchor. The system comes in its own case which is handy for keeping it all together.

3 months ago
Miss Heather
Miss Heather
5/5

This spin brush is a cleaning miracle! I am always on the lookout for products that will make cleaning easier for me as I have a bad back and bursitis in my hips, so most everything I do, I have to do sitting down. With that being said the long handle on this spin brush was ideal for me to clean the shower which I had not gotten too in months mostly because I have been taking baths and I loathed the task of scrubbing that soap scum off of the glass. I stumbled upon this spin brush and decided to give it a try hoping it would help me complete this dreadful task. It comes charged right out of the box and ready to use. You need not apply much pressure because the brush will do the work! I sprayed on my scum remover, let it sit, and then used the brush and sponge attachments to clean inside and out of the shower, it made quick, easy and satisfying work of this task! If you are in need of deep cleaning, I whole heartedly recommend this product!

3 months ago
CCUSA
CCUSA
5/5

I¡®ve done a handful of Vine reviews and by far and away this is my absolute favorite product to date. And I mean by a wide margin. I wish I could give this thing 10 stars.First the build quality is excellent. All the pieces fit together like it's an Aston Martin. Everything operates as intended and has a solid feel. The brushes slip on/off while the handle pieces lock together and have push button disconnects. No, the brushes don't have a lock but I had no problems with them coming off.Next you get (an almost) complete package. A variety of brush heads, a wand extension, a USB C cable, and a stand to put it all in. One of my peeves with some competing products is they provide a lot of loose parts that end up getting lost. The stand provided with this is an excellent addition and actually isn't half bad looking either. Bravo.... Oh, almost complete? You don't get the wall brick so you'll have to plug the USB C cable into a USB port of some kind (computer or if you're like me you have about 10 bricks sitting around the house somewhere - so not a huge deal).There is so much versatility in what is supplied, and it functions so well, there are uses for this all around the house. At the same time it accomplishes all this without being overly bulky/heavy which allows you to use it without getting tired. Now for my experience - cleaning bath tubs (mine have a full surrounds so it's more than just a tub).Charged the scrubber and went to work cleaning tubs. My cleaning solution is 8 Oz Dawn with 24 Oz cleaning vinegar. Spray and let sit for 30-60 minutes. Then attack. This scrubber just makes the whole process so much easier. No more bending down. No more scrubbing with sweat rolling down your forehead. Just a consistently powerful rotating brush which doesn't need a lot of pressure to get the job done while being easy to control. Did I mention how great this is? Well it is.Anyway cleaned tub #1 and it looked great. I'd say much cleaner with 50% (or less) of the effort. Now tub #2 was really interesting because in addition to the surround it has sliding glass doors. Think lots of nice crevices. After a general scrubbing using the large circle brush I tried the corner brush to get into the bottom of the sliding glass doors. Yuck. I think there was gunk in there that was probably as old as the unit. I never realized the manual brush I had been using didn't reach into some of these areas. Well, now it's clean. Sweet.Charging takes a few hours and a full charge was plenty to do both of my tubs with power to spare. There are 2 speeds and I used high speed the entire time. The USB charging port is located on the bottom of the handle. The handle also has 3 indicator lights on top to show state of charge/charging.If you thought it doesn't get any better AKKTOL sells a set of 6 replacement brush heads on Amazon for a reasonable amount ($20 as of 08/31/22).Yes, Winner Winner Chicken Dinner. Almost makes me look forward to cleaning the tubs. No, nothing on the face of the planet will make me look forward to doing it so 'almost' is an achievement.

3 months ago
Andrea
Andrea
3/5

I wish it did come with a smaller handle option for like smaller areas to have more control over the spinning . Not exactly sure what cleaning supplies to use. Like wet cleaners , does the brush just clean ?! Didn¡¯t know what I could use, the small corner brush I wasn¡¯t thrilled with. But the soft cloth one was great for hard to reach cob webs and over the door dust

3 months ago
Rodnica Ward
Rodnica Ward
1/5

I received this product and it does not work!

3 months ago
ShellyBellyGirl
ShellyBellyGirl
5/5

Comes with 6 attachment heads, charging cord, and a stand for everything. I cleaned my tub in under ten minutes and wasn¡®t completely wore out by the end of it! Great product!

3 months ago
Nena
Nena
4/5

I needed something for my wooden floor and it left streaks and didn¡¯t really give it the shine I was looking for.

3 months ago
Jes
Jes
5/5

Easy to use. Love the charging ability as it makes the work so simple that even my 13 year old son enjoys ¡°playing" with it to clean the toilet. Charged for about 6 hours and used to clean 3 1/2 bathrooms and still had power for more cleaning. The built in storage is probably my favorite. As someone who is constantly cleaning, I hate bulky gadgets so this is perfect!

3 months ago
D. Paterson
D. Paterson
5/5

This is a well made tool that works very well for installing Hollow Wall Anchors. It appears to be well made of all metal with the exception of the plastic grip covers which are comfortable on the hands. The Tool and associated Anchors come packaged in a sturdy plastic case. It includes an assortment of M4, M5, and M6 Anchors of varied lengths from 32mm to 65mm. The tool is quite easy and intuitive to use, however you need to make sure that when using M4 or smaller Anchors the head is placed all the way back into the V shaped jaws otherwise they will slip out of the jaws when pressure is applied on the handle. Great product!

3 months ago
Allanna Anstaett
Allanna Anstaett
5/5

This device simplifies everything. I would dread cleaning, especially spots requiring you to be bent over for long periods. This reduced my cleaning time, which is also a huge plus.

3 months ago
ReikiMasterSR
ReikiMasterSR
5/5

This little tool is easy to use and does just as it says it will. What a great value.

3 months ago
Elisha Pereira McLean
Elisha Pereira McLean
5/5

I got this because I was tired of scrubbing the stains off of my floor on my hands and knees. This unit has an extension so you can scrub the floor standing up. You can remove this piece to make it shorter. You can change the angle of the head as well. It has 2 speeds and has plenty of torque/power. It also comes with plenty of accessories, and a really nice stand to hold them. Using this unit certainly beats putting in the elbow grease! Very happy with it so far!

3 months ago
Gcat
Gcat
4/5

This spin scrubber is almost identical to many other ones available on amazon. It¡®s a simple device that works fairly well to spot clean small areas. The spin velocity isn't super fast so you can't do any heavy scrubbing with it.This one has some features that might distinguish it from others.-Includes a nice variety of heads including a soft microfiber and a sponge.-Floor stand included which I did not like enough to use. It's flimsy and won't stay in place without adhesive. I prefer mounting the scrubber on the wall so would have liked a wall mount. At least the handle has a loop which allows it to hang on a hook.-USB-C charging which is nice because it's ubiquitous.-Does not extend as far as some other scrubbers out there.

3 months ago
NvRainy
NvRainy
5/5

Comes with screws and anchors in different sizes the tool itself is easy to use

3 months ago
DaringAdventure
DaringAdventure
5/5

Have thought about a spinning cleaning tool for awhile and finally got one and I wish I would have done it sooner. I love it! The instructions for it only show how to put the extension on and take the different heads on and off. Not actually how it all goes together and stores, but it is only two wires, so it is simple. Does not come with charging block which is pretty standard now a days, and uses a C charger. Took a little less than 2 hours to fully charge the first time. Has lasted over an hour so far of use and is only on the second light for battery life, so holding a charge nicely. I have ran it on high every time I use it. There is 2 speeds, only click the button and it functions everything. Gets in corners perfectly. I have never been able to stand in my shower and just scrub the floor, like I was holding a cane. It is absolutely wonderful! Can tell by the pictures it does a great job in showers with soap scum. Would recommend to anyone not wanting to use ¡°elbow grease" anymore

3 months ago
Mike Peterson
Mike Peterson
5/5

No problems

3 months ago
AndreaFaith
AndreaFaith
5/5

My kitchen sink is super leaky and old, and a lot of the area around it is rusted and gross. I decided to give this a spin (no pun intended) and try to clean off the sink and some of the rust and build up. No joke, these two pictures were taken five minutes apart, and the only cleaning supply I used besides this was water. It looks so good! I also loved that the brush kept all of the gunk from going everywhere, and it was so easy to clean. I figured I would give this a try on something small at first but with these kinds of results, I think the bathroom floors are the next big project. I never thought I¡®d be excited to clean but since there was no scrubbing involved on my part and it made this much of a different so quickly, I'm sold on it. I really liked that I was able to angle the cleaning head too so I could get the perfect angle, and that I didn't need to use the extension pole so I could be more close to the product. Overall this is a great item and I highly recommend it!

3 months ago
Debbie
Debbie
1/5

I loved the length and the fact it had an accessory holder. The holder was a little confusing trying to figure out how the accessories hang on it. I had to look at the pic on my phone because it was not clear in the instructions. The holder was cheaper quality than I thought it would be. The scrubber looks and feel great in your hand. Just disappointed since this is my third different order this week! ??

3 months ago
Heidi
Heidi
4/5

I am honestly, impressed with this. It does a really good job and saved me the backache and time if I had to scrub my shower. The attachment for the corner could use stronger bristles, but that¡¯s about it.

3 months ago
Jasperleigh
Jasperleigh
5/5

Saved the crap out of my back! Never been so simple to clean the tub!

3 months ago
flash33
flash33
5/5

The tool is easier to use then a screwdriver it tightens tighter.

3 months ago
chloe
chloe
5/5

This item is great. I used it to clean my carpet and floor tile in my Kitchen. And it worked great. If you are looking for something like this product. I highly recommend it.

3 months ago
DAVID GROSS
DAVID GROSS
4/5

Easy to use very versatile.

3 months ago
Kevin McKenzie
Kevin McKenzie
5/5

It¡¯s perfect for the bathroom and quick cleanup¡¯s

3 months ago
T West
T West
5/5

I was looking for a scrubber that would effectively clean stains on my finished garage floor. I chose this model for a couple reasons, first it seemed to have a good number of attachments which means that I¡®d likely use it for other jobs around the house. I was also looking for one with higher RPM...this unit wasn't the highest, but it had 2 speeds so I liked that option.The item was easily put together, didn't need to consult the instructions. I wanted to immediately give this a test and I have a grass stain on my garage floor that has been sitting for a few months. As you can see from the pictures, it did a great job of cleaning it up. I will need to use a little bleach to get it back to new but really happy with the results.I will say that before I purchased this item, I questioned whether or not something like this is even necessary. I was thinking that it wouldn't be that bad to just scrub by hand. After using this on a number of jobs around the house, I am definitely glad I got this scrubber. This will be a time saver!Overall, I feel that this is a solid product that does everything it promises.

3 months ago
Michele R. Ewing
Michele R. Ewing
1/5

Product didn¡®t work. Sending it back.

3 months ago
Tomboy at heart
Tomboy at heart
5/5

-So simple to put together, by just looking at the sellers image. I put together the stand by inserting the two wire attachment holders on each side, placed the attachments into their recommended slots (by viewing sellers image).-Handle assembly is very easy also, if you want the short cleaner, do not put middle bar attachment on, but if you do simply press the blue release button on the bar.-Bottom of bar bends/angles by pressing the two large side buttons. Press these until you achieve the actual cleaning angle you need, then release - it auto locks to that position, until you press them again for another angle.-Charging on USB is under a blue flap on the hand grip part. 3 lights by the top hand grip tell you the charge level while plugged into usb port, located above them is the power button.-Does NOT power on WHILE CHARGING (good safety feature).-To power it on unplug it from usb, place which attachment head you desire and press down on it to snap in place. Press blue power button on the top side of the hand held part, it will start spinning your attachment and working.Works great. Highly recommended.

3 months ago
D. Cole
D. Cole
4/5

This scrubber has several attachments, a stand included, and all for a very decent price. So why not 5 stars?The design needs work. You can only tilt the device in one direction. That direction forces you to flip the device around and you¡®re holding the handle upside down (think scrubbing the baseboard on your wall) which is not the most comfortable. If you could have had the swivel head swivel in both directions, that would have solved this issue. One other slight annoyance is the button for turning it off and on. Sometimes it can be hard to press the right area of the button to get it to turn on/offOverall, the scrubber works very well and that portion of it is worth 5 stars. I have limited mobility so I can't really get down on my hands and knees so scrubbers like this come in really handy for baseboard or tile cleaning. I don't really think the speed settings are that different but there is a difference in the torque and that is what really counts for the scrubbing aspect. I also like the feature that you can break it down, pull out the middle extender and use it for areas that are countertop height. That's a very nice touch. Overall, a very solid 4/5.

3 months ago
Kim Whitsel
Kim Whitsel
5/5

I¡®ve only used it once and it worked perfectly.

3 months ago
Kindle Customer
Kindle Customer
3/5

This set will take care of a lot of cleaning needs. The stand is useful and doesn¡®t take up too much space. It is a little flimsier than I'd expect for the price. Charging takes longer than expected but it lasts longer than expected. Long enough to do a lot of cleaning. Not clear how to get replacement brushes, if even possible.

4 months ago
Kristi Martin
Kristi Martin
3/5

The scrubber has attachments for all your cleaning projects. It is easy to assemble and the base makes storage of all the scrubbers convenient.

4 months ago
batteryBob
batteryBob
4/5

Wow is this product boxed and made to last in anyone¡®s shop. A truly great gift to any home owner. This tool is highly recommended for fastening anything on a hollow wall interior wall surface with 6mm and up fasteners. The only problem is the jaws do not correctly grasp the smaller diameter ¡°molly" bolts. You can still use the smaller 4mm and 5mm if you first use the correct size drill bit and then by hand push the smaller fastener into the drywall and set the small anchoring blades by manually pushing them and locking into the surface of the drywall. Then by hand carefully turn the Phillips #2 head screwdriver and expand the behind-the-wall "umbrella" of the fastener - and then Voila! You are ready to mount your TV or anything else.

4 months ago
Yuli Zhao
Yuli Zhao
5/5

The product works better than I expected it would perform. It easily clean up the stain in my bathroom, it also easily remove my girlfriend makeup from the counter. Moreover, it really easy to clean up the the brush! Good goodda

4 months ago
Giv
Giv
5/5

Tool seems to have some strength to it. Very pleased with how it works.

4 months ago
Kelsey
Kelsey
4/5

works as intended.the rubber o rings done hold up to swapping mandrel often but I don¡®t think they're integral to the function

4 months ago